GearHeads

News, reviews & great ideas from your GearSource Team!

What I am looking to see at InfoComm

Leave a comment

I’ve heard a pretty mixed bag of why people are or are not going to InfoComm this week. In many ways, they’re all right!

Some people are not going because they’re tired of seeing the same old regurgitated LED Video Screens and Projection systems. Others can’t wait to see the latest Element Labs Cobra Screen, or Digital Projector monster projector.

I am going for a couple of reasons. 1 – we have a booth there, and if I DON’T go, everyone screws off… Kidding. I am going to support our booth but in addition, I am going in support of the vendors who we work so hard for. On the LED side, of course that’s primarily Color Kinetics (by the way – we’ll be showing for the FIRST time – the new, Brighter Blaze), and also Element Labs. We’ll have a Stealth screen on display (and for sale of course!) We’ve been their distributor for only a couple of months, and we’re at the show to shake hands, work with dealers – and seek out a few projects.

GearSource are always spreading our brand – but in addition, we are there to work with our important video vendors. Companies like Christie Digital, Element, Barco and others – use our killer online model to move their b-stock product.

In my free time (not likely) I will probably run around and get a good look at some of the great new stuff manufacturers have to offer this year. I am a bit of a gadget hound – so I will try very hard to avoid booths like Crestron.

I will try to take a few notes and blog about it post show – so standby!

Author: Marcel Fairbairn

Our expert sales team, collectively, have over 50 years experience in the sound, lighting, production and music industry.

Leave a Reply

