GearHeads

News, reviews & great ideas from your GearSource Team!

Am I a Pig?

1 Comment

Ok, so I’m torn. On my flight back from Canada I just watched a movie I rented from iTunes. It’s a documentary called the Crude Truth (or something like that) and speaks about our dependence on oil and the fact that it’s all gonna be gone soon.

Ok so it won’t be gone real soon but they sure tried to scare me. Anyway, I just happen to be enroute to jacksonville where I will pick up my new gas guzzler at this moment.

On one hand, I own an led lighting company and preach every day about the environmental benefits of LED lighting. In fact, I practice what I preach! I’ve changed out almost every lamp and lightbulb in my own home for led. I have personally had several friends and business associates do the same – not for profit (I have sold them at cost) but for their own good and the good of the earth.

Meanwhile I’m picking up a shiney new pig of a sportscar. Am I a bad person?

Marcel

Author: Marcel Fairbairn

Our expert sales team, collectively, have over 50 years experience in the sound, lighting, production and music industry.

One thought on “Am I a Pig?

  1. If this your car for daily long commuting – sure, you’re a pig!

    If it’s for the occasional spin for pleasure – hell no!

    It’s your hard earned cash and concience…

Leave a Reply

