GearHeads

News, reviews & great ideas from your GearSource Team!

FINALLY Booked LDI Space for Orlando

Leave a comment

Well – it only took us about 10 months, but we’ve finally booked a space. It’s one of those things… every year, I think “ya know, this year, I really don’t know if we’re gonna spend the money.. is it worth it?” then in the end, I end up booking it, and happy we did. This year is no exception. All along, I knew we needed to. There’s so many reasons to be there. We have the new European site opening around the same time, we have Rental-Source.com alive and kickin. So much going on. Fact is we’ve got to be there.On another note, I really enjoy this show every year. Sick as it sounds, I am usually a little bummed on the final day of the show. I have so many friends in the biz – so it’s great to be there.This year, we have decided to share a booth with the guys from LightParts.com. Rob Mokry called me and asked what I thought of the idea, and I couldn’t think of a reason not to do it. We’re thinking of doing some sort of funny spin on the three companies – GearSource, Rental-Source and LightParts… we’ll think of something. Anyway, it’s gonna be a blast hanging with Mokry and also Don Pugh. In addition, AVR will be showing a very cool new Automated LED fixture at the show. Looking forward to that one.Hope to see you all there. I am sure we’ll have swag to give away, plus maybe some other surprises.

Author: Marcel Fairbairn

Our expert sales team, collectively, have over 50 years experience in the sound, lighting, production and music industry.

Leave a Reply

